Owl logo The Ottawa Field-Naturalists' Club
2014 Board of Directors

OFNC home page
Coming events
Fletcher Wildlife Garden
Macoun Club for young naturalists
Committees and Board
Membership and donations
Contact us

Check CALENDAR for meeting dates
Committee chairs must e-mail webmaster to reserve the FWG centre for a meeting

Waiver of liability
Please have all participants in OFNC outings sign this form

The Ottawa Field-Naturalists' Club is a volunteer, non-profit organization. The objectives of the club are to promote the appreciation, preservation, and conservation of Canada's natural heritage and to encourage investigation and dissemination of the results of research in all fields of natural history.

The club's operations are overseen by a Council made up of an elected members and the chairs of the various committees. Individual activities are undertaken by club members participating in standing committees.

Membership in the club is open to anyone who shares our interest in nature.

Minutes of board meetings
Articles of the constitution and bylaws of the OFNC
OFNC privacy policy
Annual reports

2015 Board of Directors


  • President — Fenja Brodo
  • 1st vice-president — Henry Steger
  • 2nd vice-president — Eleanor Zurbrigg
  • Treasurer — Ken Young
  • Recording secretary — Annie Bélair
  • Past-president — Ann MacKenzie

Committee representatives

  • Awards — Eleanor Zurbrigg
  • Birds — Rémy Poulin
  • Conservation — Owen Clarkin
  • Education and Publicity — Lynn Ovenden
  • Events — Julia Cipriani
  • Fletcher Wildlife Garden — Ted Farnworth
  • Macoun Club — Diane Kitching
  • Nominations — Ann MacKenzie
  • Finance — Barbara Chouinard
  • Membership — Henry Steger
  • Publications — Jeff Saarela

Ex-officio members

Members at large

Committee chairs

  • Awards Committee — Eleanor Zurbrigg
  • Birds Committee — Chris Traynor
  • Birds Records Subcommittee — Bernie Ladouceur
  • Conservation Committee — Owen Clarkin
  • Education and Publicity Committee — Lynn Ovenden
  • Events Committee — Julia Cipriani
  • Finance Committee — Barbara Chouinard
  • Fletcher Wildlife Garden Management Committee — vacant
  • Macoun Club Committee — Rob Lee
  • Membership Committee — Henry Steger
  • Publications Committee — Jeff Saarela
Top of Page

© Ottawa Field-Naturalists' Club
This page was updated on 20 February 2015
Contact the OFNC